Travelling to see Leonard in Australia and NZ

While European fans are still lamenting the departure of Leonard and the UHTC from their shore, those of us “down under” are excitedly awaiting their long awaited return.

For my part, as I’ve mentioned on the Leonard Cohen Forum, I have gone a little crazy and booked myself (and my gf) a kind of LC Australian Tour holiday. We have tickets to concerts in most of the places the band will be playing (actually everywhere except Christchurch) and have a complicated schedule of flights to allow us to get to them all from my home base of Adelaide.

It’s going to be a heck of a ride, spanning the next five weeks. I thought I would create this blog as a place I can post concert reports and maybe some travelogue-y stuff or pictures related to the tour. We’ll see how we go.

This entry was posted in Meta Info and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

